Seite wird geladen...

Four Buildings in one

The heart of the Old Town Hall can be traced to the 14th century, although the present edifice dates back to 1882, when four existing buildings were joined together by Gabriel von Seidl. He wanted to create a picturesque architectural ensemble in the Neo-Renaissance style. The building now serves as the seat of the Lord Mayor. Behind the Old Town Hall stands St Moritz Church, which is the city's oldest parish church. Next to the actual Romanesque church tower on the north side there is a slim Gothic tower called the Pfeifturm, which was formerly used as the town watchtower.